Get our powerpoint presentations to your inbox daily: Suscribe


Download details

London Buckingham Palace2

(1 vote)

Changing the Guard or Guard Mounting is the process involving a new guard exchanging duty with the old guard. The Guard which mounts at Buckingham Palace is called The Queen’s Guard and is divided into two Detachments: the Buckingham Palace Detachment (which is responsible for guarding Buckingham Palace), and the St. James’s Palace Detachment, (which guards St. James’s Palace). These guard duties are normally provided by a battalion of the Household Division and occasionally by other infantry battalions or other units. When Guardsmen are on duty, the soldiers are drawn from one of the five regiments of Foot Guards in the British Army: the Scots Guards, the Irish Guards, the Welsh Guards, the Grenadier Guards and the Coldstream Guards.



Glouchester Cathedral




File name 10_buckingham_palace2..ppsx
Size 8.28 MB
Downloads 1098
Created 05-06-2022
Created by michaelasanda

Report this pps


comments powered by Disqus