Get our powerpoint presentations to your inbox daily: Suscribe


Download details

Munich Stopover11 The New Town Hall

(1 vote)

Munich (München) is the capital and largest city of the German state of Bavaria, on the banks of River Isar north of the Bavarian Alps. Munich is the third largest city in Germany, after Berlin and Hamburg, and the 12th biggest city of the European Union, with a population of above 1.5 million.
Marienplatz square is dominated by the New Town Hall (Neues Rathaus). The monumental town hall was built between 1867 and 1909 by Georg Joseph Hauberrisser in Flemish Gothic style. The almost 100-meter-long (300 feet) main facade on Marienplatz is richly ornamented in neo-gothic style and shows almost the entire line of the house of Wittelsbach in Bavaria. The often overlooked Ratskeller in the basement serves traditional food and drink to all, not just to the political elite of the city council.



File name munich_stopover11..ppsx
Size 11.88 MB
Downloads 1008
Created 11-19-2022
Created by michaelasanda

Report this pps


comments powered by Disqus